Florida Counties Designated for Individual Assistance

Individuals from Broward, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Palm Beach, Putnam, St. Johns, harlotte, Collier, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Pinellas, Sarasota, Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Columbia, Gilchrist, evy, Nassau, Suwanne, Dixie, Lafayette, nd Union counties may now apply for federal disaster assistance for uninsured and underinsured damages and losses resulting from Hurricane Irma. 

To be eligible for federal aid under FEMA’s Individual Assistance Program, storm damage and losses from the hurricane and flooding must have occurred as a result of Hurricane Irma, beginning on September 4.

Survivors are encouraged to register with FEMA as soon as possible. If you preregistered with FEMA, you do not have to apply again. If you have phone and/or internet access, you may register:

Online at DisasterAssistance.gov, or On the FEMA Mobile App, or by
Calling 800-621-3362 (FEMA). 

Applicants who use 711 or Video Relay Service may also call 800-621-3362. People who are deaf, hard of hearing or have a speech disability and use a TTY may call 800-462-7585.

The toll-free numbers are open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET, seven days a week.

Multilingual operators are available. Press 2 for Spanish and press 3 for other languages.